Teaching the ‘Long’ 18th Century

A roundtable hosted by the Institute of the Humanities and Global Cultures at the University of Virginia, April 23, 2021. Online event. Register via Zoom.

HIAA Symposium, Ann Arbor, Michigan

“Islamic Art and its Networks,” Regime Change, Historians of Islamic Art Association 2021 Symposium, University of Michigan, April 15, 2021. Online conference.

Indian Ocean Exchanges Informational Session

  • To learn more about the Indian Ocean Exchanges program, please consider attending the open information session. This is an opportunity to hear more details about the program and to ask questions. Anyone who is interested is invited to attend. The timings were arranged to suit the schedules of potential candidates from the Indian Ocean region.
  • Monday March 29, 2021 at 8 am EDT New York | 3 pm EAT Mombasa | 4 pm GST Doha | 5:30 pm IST Mumbai | 8 pm SGT Singapore
  • Register via Zoom: https://binghamton.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJYpf–vpzMrG91QS9ZjcfBfjQVRd1_-BcxX

Material Histories of the Indian Ocean World, 1500-Present, George Mason University

“Four Objects: On the Practice of Transoceanic Material Culture Studies,” a conversation with Meha Priyadarshini, March 24, 2021, 12 pm EDT. Delivered remotely, register via Eventbrite.